Visit Store
Visit Store
Authors > Specialty > Anesthesiology
Dr. Hemmings is an award-winning researcher within the field of anesthesiology as well as author of Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia. He is currently Vice Chairman of Research in Anesthesiology at Cornell University.
Roberta L. Hines, MD is Nicholas M. Greene Professor and Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology at Yale University School of Medicine and Chief of Anesthesiology at Yale-New Haven Hospital. She is a co-author of Stoelting’s Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 7th Edition.   Dr. Hines earned her MD from Dartmouth College and performed her residency and fellowshipMORE
Dr. Huntoon earned his MD at Wayne State University School of Medicine and is currently Chief of the Division of Pain Medicine within Vanderbilt’s Department of Anesthesiology as well as author of Spinal injections & Peripheral Nerve Blocks.
Joel Kaplan, MD - Cardiac Anesthesia Author
Dr. Kaplan was the Dean of the School of Medicine and Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs at the University of Louisville as well as an author of Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia: The Echo Era, 6th Edition, .
Dr. Kapural holds an MD from the University of Zagreb School of Medicine, Republic of Croatia and is an anesthesiology professor at Wake Forest University School of Medicine. He is author of Diagnosis, Management, and Treatment of Discogenic Pain.