Visit Store
Visit Store
Authors > Specialty > Anesthesiology
Dr. McMahon is an award-winning expert within the anesthesiology & pain management field. He is a professor at King’s College London and co-author of Wall & Melzack's Textbook of Pain, 6th Edition.
Dr. Miller is one of the best-known anesthesia authors in the world and the lead editor of Miller's Anesthesia, 7th Edition. He is currently a professor and department chair at the University of California San Francisco School of Medicine.
Dr. Murray earned his MD at Baylor College of Medicine and is currently an anesthesiology professor at the Mayo Medical School, Scottsdale as well as author of the textbook, Faust's Anesthesiology Review, scheduled to publish in 2014.

Mark F. Newman, MD is Executive Vice President for Health Affairs at the University of Kentucky, Lexington. He was previously the Merel H. Harmel Professor and former Chairman of the Department of Anesthesiology at Duke University School of Medicine in Durham, North Carolina. Dr. Newman is the lead author of Perioperative Medicine, 2nd Edition.   MORE

Dr. Oxorn is a widely recognized expert within the field of anesthesiology who specializes in cardiothoracic anesthesiology. He is a professor at the University of Washington School of Medicine and an author of Intraoperative Echocardiography.